I was relaxing and reading “Night Fall” last night when my boyfriend called from the rink.  He broke his ankle in the warm-up before his hockey game last night.  Big suck.  We were at the hospital until five this morning.  They couldn’t cast it because the swelling was so bad, so on Monday we’re supposed to go to the orthopedist to see if it’s settable then (having only broken my nose, I had assumed that you always got a cast right away.  You learn something new every day!).  The good thing is that the ankle was already messed up from a previous break, so maybe this time everything will be fixed correctly.  Oh, another good thing is he got some nice painkillers so he’s not being too much of an ass.  He’s only awful when he’s both hungry and in pain.  It kind of makes me want to kick him, but I’ve refrained thus far.  I promise I’m not being a huge jerk – he can really be a complete dick when he wants to be!

Well, dinner is almost ready, so I need to go deal with that.  I think we’ll watch some Battlestar Gallactica (on dvd) and then go to bed.  So sleepy … 

