My son’s science teacher’s husband passed away from an illness on New Year’s Eve.  I feel so awful for her.  He was only 56 years old.  He died from an illness.  When I heard he died on New Year’s Eve, I figured it was a drunk driver.  It’s just so sad.

In other news, my coach is back, so I go back to lessons tomorrow.  I also have my ballet class again for the first time since mid-December.  I’m looking forward to both, but I’m a little scared about the skating.  Am I going to remember how to do anything?  I was going over my dances in my head the other day, and I do remember those at least.  I don’t know many though!  I’ve learned the Dutch Waltz, Rhythm Blues, Canasta Tango, Cha Cha, Swing Dance, Fiesta Tango, and Hickory Hoedown (this one was for fun – I’m not really ready for it).  For testing purposes, I have passed Rhythm Blues and Canasta Tango.  I flunked the Dutch Waltz.  Humiliations galore!  It was technical crap, so I won’t go into that here.  Very boring stuff.  Anyway, I’ll retest Dutch Waltz in March, and if I pass it, I’m ready to test the Cha Cha as well.  The others are in their beginning phases.

Rich’s ankle is in a giant robo-boot.  They didn’t cast it because the bone he broke is not weight-bearing.  He’s getting more mobile each day, thank goodness!  However, he’s working from home because he shares an office with another guy which is far too small for two people to begin with and most certainly won’t work with the humongous boot.

My grandparents sent me thank you notes and addressed them to me with my maiden name.  I’m divorced, but I kept his name so my son and I would match.  It has me thinking, though, that since I hate, HATE, my ex, maybe I should switch back.  He’s an unbelievable bastard asshole.  Piece of fuck-pie.  Hunh, I’m not bitter, am I?  It’s such a pain in the butt to switch your name back though.  Gack. 

