We have finished watching seasons 2.0 and 2.5 of Battlestar Galactica.  I’m telling you, it is television crack.  Luckily for everyone (and I really do mean that since it’s the best tv show ever in the history of ever), the SciFi Channel is doing a marathon of season three up to now on Monday.  Yeah, I’ll be DVR-ing that.  I might even do a tape backup.  Yes it really is THAT critical.  I think I like this show more than Survivor.  Shocking!!!

The weather here sucks today.  It’s hovering around 32 degrees and raining.  It’s supposed to start icing at some point.  Great.  People here already drive like crap, so that’s certainly not going to improve with ice rink roads.  Nobody can drive on ice.  Nobody.  I don’t care if you’re from Minnesota.  You can drive on snow, not on ice.  Unless you’re the Zamboni guy.  But that’s a different story.  People are so dumb about this subject here that the most oft heard thing is, “I can drive on ice.  I have four-wheel drive!”  Uh, Mr. Giant Truck Dumbass, that’s just four tires ready to independently slip on the road.

I’m not sure what to do with the rest of the day since I’m trapped like a rat inside.  I could clean bathrooms.  I could finish boxing up the Christmas decorations.  I could do laundry.  I could read a book, take a nap, wake up, and watch a movie.  Hmmm, that’s a pick ’em! 

