I think the guy who sharpens my skates is flattening out my rocker (for non-skaters, that’s the part of the skate behind the toepick that you go on for turns and spins).  I’m going to have to show it to my coach tomorrow so he can see if I’m crazy or not.  I know of one person who’s rocker he screwed up, but most everyone else is happy with him.  We’ll see.

I decided to add that extra lesson.  I haven’t told Rich yet because he’s never been thrilled with my coaching situation.  Basically, to him, it’s time that another guy, rather than him, is spending with me.  I don’t know what to do with that.  You can’t really have a female ice dance coach at my level (very beginner) when your coach has to also partner you and teach you to partner.  It just wouldn’t work.  I’ve had to dance with another woman before in a group class, and all it does is make you laugh like a huge idiot.  You know you look ridiculous.  So basically, I just have to keep my skating life and my home life separate.  That sucks ass.  I guess I’ll just put all my skating stories in here.

I’ve got to go to bed.  I had a really hard time waking up today, and I don’t want a repeat of that tomorrow.  Of course, it is now that I remember that I need to decide what I want to work on tomorrow.  Well, hopefully I can figure it out while I’m brushing my teeth or something!

