1. What bill do you hate paying the most?  The electric bill.  It’s always horrifying.  I know what the mortgage is in advance, so it has a built-in scariness that cannot match the fear of opening the unknown.

2. Where’s the best place to eat a romantic dinner?  A quiet Italian restaurant that hasn’t been discovered yet.

3. Last time you puked from drinking?  Let’s see … I still lived in Houston, so it was some time ago … maybe six years ago.

4. When is the last time you got drunk and danced on a bar?  These would have to be two separate answers for me.  The last time I got rip-roaring drunk was August of 2005 and it was shortly before I asked for a divorce.  The last time I danced on a bar was when my boss at Jack Astor’s made us get up there and dance to YMCA.  What a tool.  He didn’t even give us shift-shots first.  Asshole.

5. Name of your first grade teacher?  Oh gosh, I always swore I’d remember all my teacher’s names, and here we are at, um, I’m not sure, was it Mrs. Lambkin or something like that?  Oops.

6. What do you really want to be doing right now?  Skating.

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up?  First female astronaut, an Olympian, a ballerina, an actress, and a writer.

8. How many colleges did you attend?  Five, I think … OU (as in Oklahoma, not Ohio), Brookhaven CC, Richland CC, Texas Tech, and UTD.  Yep, five.  160 hours and no degree.  Way to go, Me!!!

9. Why did you wear the shirt that you have on right now?  Because it matches the sweater that’s on over it, all of which was chosen for warmth since I spent the morning in an ice rink watching dance tests.

10. Gas prices?  Blech.  At least it’s not $3 anymore.  At least my car is willing to take regular and not premium like my boyfriend’s snobby truck.

11. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you?  Santa’s Workshop, The North Pole.  The boyfriend picks Monte Carlo.

12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?  Oh dear Lord, it is so early.

13. Last thought before going to sleep last night?  I know I can write a book.  I know I can.

14. Favorite style of underwear?  Bikini.  String, preferably.  I really really really hate thongs.

15. Favorite style of underwear for the opposite sex?  Boxer briefs.  Yummy!

16. What errand/chore do you despise?  I despise going to the grocery store.  I don’t have that kind of patience.  I don’t know where anything is, or they don’t have what I want (hello, Low Sodium Triscuits and turkey sausage, how hard is that???), or I end up wasting too much time price checking over two cents, blah blah blah.  I am way too ADD to deal with the grocery store.

17. If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer at an art gallery?  Well, I don’t work, and the answer seems to be no.  I think I would be intimidated.  Besides, I am very busy with my non-career as an ice dancer and playing silly q&a games.

18. Get up early or sleep in?  Sleep in!  I am the ultimate night owl.

19. What is your favorite cartoon character?   Taz.

20. Favorite NON sexual thing to do at night with a girl/guy?  Talk.

21. A secret that you wouldn’t mind everyone knowing?  My bra size.  Actually it’s becoming my former bra size since those seem to be shrinking faster than anything else.  It was 34C.  Now my bras are a little baggy.  How’s that for sexy?

22. When did you first start feeling old?  The winter I had problems with my knees which was like four years ago.  They don’t hurt this year though, so I’m back to being 18 in my head.  Maybe 21 so I can drink.

23. Favorite 80’s movie?  St. Elmo’s Fire.  I’ll give you three guesses as to which character was responsible for one of my nicknames in college.  I’m not necessarily proud of this, so there’s your hint.

24. Your favorite lunch meat?  Ick.  I don’t have one. 

25. What do you get every time you go into Costco?  Grapes.

26. Beach or lake?  Beach.

27. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual that was invented?  If it were outdated, you wouldn’t have women freaking out about not being married.  Even liberated women.  I just wish people were more careful about it so there would be fewer divorces.  As a divorced person, I’m allowed to say this, especially since I knew marrying the guy was a mistake from the beginning.  See what fear will get you?

28. How many people do you stalk on Myspace?  Now I’ll show my age – I’ve heard of myspace, but I couldn’t tell you how to get there, much less how to stalk people.  Therefore, my answer is zero.

29. Favorite guilty pleasure?  Peppermint ice cream with chocolate sauce – this is allowed only over the Christmas holidays (which is good since that’s the only time they sell it).

30. Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?  Bring It On.  Gads, how embarrassing!

31. What’s your drink?  Cape Cod or Amaretto Sour.  I haven’t had a drink in awhile though because of the diet, so I’d even take a beer at this point.

32. Cowboys or Indians?  For what exactly?  For sports I’d say Dallas Cowboys and Cleveland Indians.  No to the Atlanta Braves because of Ted Turner, commie extraordinaire.  For dress up, Indians for me, Cowboys for my boyfriend.  Pocahontas meets Jesse James.

33. Cops or Robbers?  Robbers, definitely robbers.  Cops scare me, and I’ve done everything in my power to not do things that would land me in jail.  I do, however, have the elusive dream of knocking over a liquor store.

34. Who from high school would you like to run into?  Tom Pearson and Matt Shipman.

35. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?  102.1 KDGE although every time they play System of a Down, I have to change the channel.  I can’t stand them or Muse.  So freaking whiny!

36. Norm or Cliff?  Norm.

37. The Cosby Show or the Simpsons?  Gosh, I don’t know.  Early episodes of either, late episodes of neither.

38. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back?  Marrying a dude just because he knocked me up.

39. Do you like the person who sits directly across from you at work?  The only person I work with is my coach, so yes.

40. If you could get away with it, who would you kill?  I can barely kill nasty bugs, so a person isn’t going to make it onto my list.  Except for Sauron or Lord Voldemort or similar.

41. What famous person(s) would you like to have dinner with?  The list varies and includes the dead, but Stephen Hawking, Al Bean, Gelsey Kirkland, Princess Diana, Tanith and Ben, Barack Obama, Chuck Yeager, and Jared Leto.  Obviously I could never have this dinner party with the male to female ratio that is currently shown.

42. What famous person would you like to sleep with?  I’m going to have to take the fifth on this one.  Sorry.

43. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?  Yep.  I have a history with kitchen fires.

44. Last book you read for real?  Accidental Happiness

45. Do you have a teddy bear?  Yes, and it’s the ugliest one ever invented.  Poor thing.  If I ever get a digital camera (yeah, I am still of the film variety, but it died before Christmas, so I’m in the searching phase for a digital one) I will post a picture of it.

46. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?  That would have to be at the Precious Moments hotel for a Precious Moments wedding at the Precious Moments chapel.  It actually was the scariest place I’ve ever been, bar none.  Those things look like dead angel babies.  It is uber-creepy.  I can’t believe I know people who had the poor taste to actually get married there.  I kid you the fuck not.

47. Somewhere in California you’ve never been and would like to go?  Napa Valley and/or wherever it is that Arnold was skiing for the ad they did this winter (not wherever he broke his leg – that cannot be good luck).

48. Number of texts in a day?  Depends – sometimes zero, sometimes all day long, so that would be like hundreds.

49. At this point in your life would you rather start a new career or a new relationship?  Ick, neither.  If I had to start a new career, I would hope it would be a writing career.  If I had to start a new relationship, I think I’d just stay casually single.

50. Do you go to church?  No *jumps out of way of lightening strike*

51. Pencil or pen?  Pen

52. What do you want to achieve in life?  Three things: 1) a happy, successful child, 2) the Golden Waltz, with the caveat that if I take that test, Duke MUST also, and 3) a novel.

53. How old are you?  37, but I say 28.  No, not really.  If someone asks, I tell the truth, and they are invariably shocked.  Wear sunscreen!!!  It works 🙂

54. Where do you see yourself when you are 40?  Working on pre-silvers.

Thanks to Eden at So Anyway (see my blogroll for her site) for this fun game. 

