This one is courtesy of The Great Pretender:

1. The phone rings. Who do you want it to be?
My sister.

2. When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart?
Yes, always.  It’s just lazy and potentially mean not to. 
 

3. In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener?
I’m more of a listener.  I’m pretty shy.

4. Do you take compliments well?
Not at all!

5. Do you play Sudoku?
Occasionally.
 

6. If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive?
Hmmm, that’s a tough one!  When I lived in
New Mexico I always took extra food and drinks on hikes in case we got lost.  I was very worried about ending up on “Dateline: Survivor Story”.  I think with a little luck (as in not running into bears or mountain lions), I’d be okay for a little while.  I most certainly would not be happy, especially at night.
 

7. What song are you listening to?
None – Rich and Munchkin are playing soccer on the Xbox.


8. Did you ever go to camp as a kid?
Not overnight camp, which is why my kid goes.  He loves it!


9. What was your favorite game as a kid?
Clue.


10. If a sexy person was pursuing you, but you knew he/she was married, would you?
Never.
11.  Don’t know where number 11 went.  Weird.


12. Could you date someone with different religious beliefs than you?
I think so.  I have before, and we did break up, but it wasn’t over religion.  Rich and I essentially believe the same things, but we have a different way of going about it. 

13. Do you like to pursue or be pursued?
I like to be pursued, but I also like to flirt.
 
14. Use three words to describe yourself.
Persistent, goofy, mental (but that’s only because I have a dance test on Sunday). 
  

15. Do any songs make you cry?
Yes

16. Are you continuing your education?
Not at the moment.  I keep thinking I’m going to go back, but then I never do.  I have a letter from SMU sitting on my kitchen island about transferring there though.

 

17. Do you know how to shoot a gun?
No way!

 

18. If your house was on fire, what would be the first thing you’d grab?
People, pictures, purse.
 
19. How often do you read books?
Daily, and if I don’t have a book, I’m probably reading whatever is handy.  When I was a kid, I’d read the information on the inside of the life jackets or instruction manuals when we were on the boat.  My parents finally decided I could probably bring a book on board without dropping it over the side.

 
20. Do you think more about the past, present or future?
I don’t know which I think about the most.  I think about all three, and I worry about all three. 
  

21.  Hey, where did number 21 go? 

22. What color are your eyes?
Brown.
 

23. How tall are you?
5’4”


24. Where is your dream house located?
Well, it depends on my mood.  Sometimes it’s on an island, others it’s on a lake, others it’s on a ranch, and others it’s on a mountain.  Today I’d like a mountain house.

25 and 26 are also missing.  Dude, this is fucked up!


27. Have you ever taken pictures in a photo booth?
Yes


28. When was the last time you were at Olive Garden?
It’s been a very long time as the last few times were quite disappointing.  The Macaroni Grill is so much better.
  

No number 29. 30. Where was the furthest place you traveled today?
Downstairs.  I don’t feel so great today, so that may be as far as I go.  That is, unless I go back upstairs to catch up on “Survivor”.  I’m two weeks behind! 
  

31. I don’t know where 31 went.  Oh well.  

32. Do you like mustard?
Yes, but I like the Dijon kind, not just plain yellow.


33. Do you prefer to sleep or eat?
Eat.  Sleeping is good too though.


34. Do you look like your mom or dad?
I don’t look like either one – to the point that I’ve accused them of adopting me and not telling me about it.  They say there’s no way anyone would let a nineteen and twenty-year-old adopt a baby.  I say they’re lying about their ages.
 


35. How long does it take you in the shower?
Thirty minutes.  I don’t know why!  Believe me, I have tried to shorten them, and it just doesn’t happen.


36. Can you do the splits?
On the right side, but not the left.  It sucks!  Duke asked me when I wanted to start working on my spirals for my Moves in the Field tests, and I said when I can do the splits on both sides.  That left side is stubborn.


37. What movie do you want to see right now?
Bridge to Terabithia

No 38.


39. What did you do for New Year’s?
We went out for Mexican food kind of early, and then we came home and played Ping Pong and drank
Cape Cods.

No 40 or 41.


42. Do you own a camera phone?
Yes, but it sucks ass.

No 43.


44. Was your mom a cheerleader?
Yes, in both high school and college.
 

45. What’s the last letter of your middle name?
E


46. How many hours of sleep do you get at night?
About seven.

And no 47.


48. Do you like care bears?
No, they’re creepy.


49. What do you buy at the movies?
I like to get a Cherry Icee because it’ll last through the whole movie.


50. Do you know how to play poker?
Yes.


51. Do you wear your seatbelt?
Absolutely!
 

52. What do you wear to sleep?
Flannel in the winter, light pants and a t-shirt in the summer.  If it’s super hot, then shorts and a t-shirt.  Sexy, eh???

53. Anything big ever happen in your hometown?
Yep.  Dallas is a big city, and people do weird stuff here.  The Kennedy assassination is probably the biggest and most shameful thing that’s ever happened here. 

54. How many meals do you eat a day?
Three with one to three snacks.
No 55.


56. Do you always read MySpace bulletins?
Again, I don’t know how to find MySpace much less read bulletins or stalk people on MySpace which is what the last quiz asked. 

57 is gone too.  
58. Do you like funny or serious people better?
Funny.


59. Ever been to L.A.?
Gateway Number One to Hell?  I think not.  Gateway Two is
Detroit, and Three is NYC if you’re wondering.

60. Did you eat a cookie today?
Not yet, but I’m making a batch for Duke since he’s taking me through my test tomorrow, so I’m sure one or two of those will find a home in my belly!  Sorry for snarfing your cookies, El Duque!


61. Do you use cuss words in other languages?
Yes.  I can curse in German, French, and Spanish.  I’d love to learn some in Russian too.  I have a few Russian friends, so maybe they’ll teach me.

62. Do you steal or pay for your music downloads?
Pay.  However, I usually still buy CD’s, especially if it’s less than a dollar per song.


63. Do you hate chocolate?
What the hell kind of person hates chocolate?  One that I don’t trust, I can tell you that much!
 

64. What do you and your parents fight about the most?
For a time, it was over my divorce.  They were NOT on board with that, but I think they see I’m much happier now.

65. Are you a gullible person?
Oh my gosh, yes!!!  I just don’t think people will lie to me, but they do to their great amusement because I will believe just about anything I’m told.

66. Do you need a boyfriend/girlfriend to be happy?
I don’t think so, but since I have a boyfriend, I don’t think I can honestly answer that question. 

67. If you could have any job (assuming you have the skills) what would it be?
I would be an author.

68. Are you easy to get along with?
That entirely depends on what day it is.  Some days, I’m the most easy-going person in the world, and other days, I’m a raving lunatic bitch.  The closer you are to me, the more you see the bitchy side.  That’s really unfair to the people I love.


69. What is your favorite time of day?
Late night. 

Okay, I hope the spacing is fixed now.  It’s been a mess!!!  Maybe I should’ve fixed the numbering too while I was at it, but no.  Sorry!

