I once again have ice dancing songs stuck in my head – today it’s the Fiesta Tango even though I only worked on that one for like ten minutes.  I have three songs for that dance, but the one that always gets stuck in my head is, in my mind, called “Italian Restaurant Song”.  One of my Dutch Waltz songs was renamed “The Circus Song”.  There was a Rhythm Blues song that should’ve been called “The Sex Song” (don’t be shocked, but Rhythm Blues always turns out better if you can get some sultry thoughts going), and a Canasta Tango song that could be called “The Anger Song”.  My Swing Dance song is called “Boggy Old People Song” because it sounds like something old people in a boggy place like Mississippi would listen to.  Duke once got onto me because I didn’t have my songs labeled on my Wee Tiny (this is what I call my MP3 player as it describes it perfectly).  Considering the names I would give them, perhaps it’s better if I don’t label them.  I know Cha Cha is songs 10-12, Fiesta Tango is 13-15, etc.  That’s enough for me, but it’s hard for him to find the songs.  To which I say, give me my Wee Tiny back and I’ll find the songs!  Silly coach.

An embarrassing confession: I have added American Idol to my reality show repetoire.  Yes, it is true.  I have been cracked.  Actually, the show is like bad crack, but I can’t help myself.  This is actually my sister’s fault because she made me watch it when I was in Austin.  It’s so frustrating though!  Whenever I think somebody sucks (Hobbit Boy, anyone???), the judges are all like, “Yeah man, that was awesome!”.  Then when I think somebody sounded good, like Phil on “Tobacco Road” last night, they tell him he sucks.  What the hell?  I asked Rich about it, and he said, “Well, remember last summer with ‘Rock Star’?  The same thing kept happening.”  So yeah, I watched “Rock Star”.  Oh the shame is complete now!  My mom is the bad one though – she watches EVERY reality show there is and then calls me to find out if I saw it too.  And that right there is why I generally won’t watch stuff like “American Idol” as I do not want to turn into one of those, “Hey, did you see ‘Dancing with the Stars’ last night” people.  That’s kind of TV snobbery, but argh!  I have to have some standards, but considering I watch “Big Brother’, they clearly are low.  I feel dirty. 

