Rich and I broke up last night.  I’ll write about all that later – not today.  It’s probably for the best, but that doesn’t change the fact that it pisses me right off.  Anyway, that’ll end up being a very long post I’m sure, so let’s save it for another day.

In the meantime, I ordered kitchen chairs from Target.  We’ve been using his dining set, and I have an old table out in the garage, but no chairs for it.  Basically, it’s a table from my first marriage and the table’s great, but the chairs sucked and broke one by one over the years.  So when I moved out from that marriage, I took the table and used folding chairs.  Yeah, I’m that tacky!  Then we ended up eating in the family room because folding chairs suck more ass than any other seating that I can think of right now.  I’m not doing that again!  Anyway, the table is a natural wood butcher block table, and the old chairs were natural wood spindleback chairs.  Pretty ordinary.  This time I got black wood with rush seats.  My kitchen cabinets are maple wood with black painted into the grooves, you know, where the raised parts are – those seams are black.  Then the crown, which is a dentil molding, has black in all the recessed parts.  That doesn’t sound right at all, so I’ll see if I can find a picture.  Of course the digital camera is Rich’s, so I won’t be using that to make any pictures for this.  Damn, another thing I’m gonna have to get at some point in life.  Okay, here are the cabinets http://www.westerncabinets.com/maple.html – they’re the Kincaid ones (just roll over Kincaid and the picture will change to that.  Then in your imagination, take a wee tiny paintbrush and paint in the recessed lines black.  Tada!  I cannot even tell you how long it took me to find those online, dang!  I was on a mission though.  Here are the chairs.

Okay, so I’m gonna be out of commission for a couple of days because of my teeth, but when I come back, I’ll write about the whole lovely breakup.  

