First let me say that I don’t know how responsible it is for me to write today considering the Halcion and Vicodin.  I caved on the Vic’s because oh deah gosh, ouch!!!  I’m remembering though that apple juice is not food so I shouldn’t barf this time.  My bloody mouth is freaking killing me.

Second, the Halcion didn’t make me fog out quite so much as last time.  I was much more aware of what was going on, but I didn’t care at all.  I just listened to my iPod and waited for it to be over.  It wasn’t until we were in the car that I realized I’d been in the chair for over four hours.

A nice thing happened today though.  Remember those chairs I bought online yesterday?  They came today.  Dang, that is FAST!  I’m impressed.  I haven’t taken them out of their boxes because I’m way doped up and my balance is suspect at best, but I did open a box and peek in.  I like them very much since they’ll tie the old table and the new cabinets together.

Now for fun, I’m going to work on a landscaping plan for my backyard.  Since I have no boyfriend living with me (well, as of Friday anyway), I’ll have to way slow down the plan since I’m the only one financing it.  But I do want to do little bits at a time.  I think it’s very important to surround yourself with beautiful things from nature so that you’re reminded that no matter how crappy things might be for you at the moment, life goes on, and that life is indeed lovely.

My perfect plan would include a sunning area made out of pavers with those awesome wooden chaise lounges like they have at Pottery Barn.  The new plan is some sort of substitute for pavers – maybe stamped concrete – and lounges that don’t come from Pottery Barn but maybe are on sale at Target or Lowe’s.  That’s still a lot of money, so this year I may use my existing ugly concrete patio and a couple of loungers from Walmart that are not wood.  Yay tacky!  But if I put enough plants out there, I won’t notice. 

We need some trees in the yard, and I’d like to do mainly fruit trees out there, but also a couple of shade trees and flowering trees as well.  I’d like to have trellises and flowering vines that would grow up the fence.  I’d also like to cordon off an area for Magnus to do his business, so like an area that is bordered by low hedges with an opening for him.  He also needs a dedicated digging area.  I have books to help me with this, so maybe once I get it all penciled out, I’ll scan it and put it on here.

Ew, that reminds me that I’ll have to buy a new printer/fax/scanner/copier thingie.  Mine busted right before Rich moved in, so I’ve been using his.  I feel in my drug haze that I might have known this yesterday.  Anyway, I’m going to go to the hgtv website and see if I can find some cheap and easy projects to start with.

