My right ankle has been bothering me, and I’ve been trying to figure out which activity (skating, ballet, running) is causing the problem.  This morning it all became clear.  It’s the running.  Urgh!  I didn’t want that to be the issue.  I need to run to fend off the fat.  Of course, I need to skate too.  Technically I don’t need the ballet.  I just enjoy it.

Anyway, my ankle is freaking killing me at the moment.  My coach suggested a few things.  1.  Take a couple of days off from running.  I said I already did that this weekend.  He said, well, you need to take a couple of more days.  2.  Lay off the salt.  That’ll help with the swelling.  And 3.  Shove a makeup sponge down my skate over the ankle bone.  That’s no joke; we’ve had to do this before, and it does actually work.  Exercise-wise, he said in the meantime to work on my abs.  Gaggers.  Abs are my least favorite thing.

My son is back from camp.  He left his brain there.  I’m trying very hard not to lose it today!  My damn ankle hurts and he’s doing stupid shit like leaving the back door open when he lets the dog out.  Hello, it is 115 degrees outside!  Shut the damn door!!!  When do children grow common sense?  Hopefully over their 12th year.  We’ll just have to see though.

 Okay, now I’m going to do laundry.  I have no space left on the ping-pong table to stack any more finished laundry, so I guess that means it’s time to put some stuff away.  Plus my closet looks sad and bare.  I think I might take a nap first though.  Yay naps!

