I have eight boxes of cereal (Fruity Pepples, Trix, Honey Graham Crunch, Cinni-Mini Crunch, Honey Nut Cheerios, Honey Bunches of Oats, Vanilla Yogurt Crunch Life, and Honeycomb which I am currently eating without milk as I’m out of that), two boxes of oatmeal (Weight Control Cinnamon), an almost empty jar of reduced fat peanut butter, grape jelly (don’t get me started on my love of the grape jelly), ketchup, a cheddar cheese snack thingee, and four jars of yogurt.  Two of the yogurts have expired.  I’m out of bread, bananas, and orange juice along with the milk.  It’s a good thing my kid is in Indiana!

In addition to these foods which I actually will eat, I also have an entire shelf of food I won’t touch which belongs to ex-boyfriend and that I tried to give back to him last time he was here giving me back my stuff he “accidentally” took (Tool, you know those towels were mine!), but he wouldn’t take it because he had already bought new food.  It’s stuff like Total cereal which I won’t eat because where’s the sugar???  Ick.  He also left a ton of frozen chicken.  I won’t eat that because like I’ve said, I don’t cook.  I need to donate it if it’s not expired.  Wait, does frozen chicken expire or does it become nuclear war survival food once it’s frozen?

Needless to say, I need to go to the store badly.  First though, I have to go to my parent’s house and pack some more.  Happy Fourth of July to me, lalala!  Maybe they’ll feed me something better than dry cereal though.  That’d be nice!  What I really want, and here is just more proof that my food tastes have not changed since Kindergarten, is a tuna sandwich.  And a cookie.  I could go for an oatmeal raisin cookie.  Yum ….

