I found this from a link to Missy on Jason DuFair’s blog (see blogroll please).  As usual, the copy-paste is screwing up the spacing and stuff.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
My middle name, which is actually the name I go by, is a derivative of my great-grandmother’s name.  Her name was Abby Rennie.  My name is Renee because my parents didn’t think anyone would name their kid Rennie.  Oddly enough, a girl I went to school with was named Rennie, though she spelled it Renne.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED
When my dog had the Great Assplosion of 2007.
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING
No.  It’s pointy and shaped incorrectly and difficult to read by anyone except me.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I don’t really eat lunch meat, but if I did, I think turkey is the answer.
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
One boy.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I don’t know.  I’m kind of a pain in the ass sometimes.  Plus I remind me of my mother and she annoys the shit out of me!  I like people who are nothing like me and are unique in their own ways. 
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM?
Yes, duh.
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS
Yes.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Maybe.  Like if I had to for my fantasy of being on Amazing Race.  There’s no way in hell my sister would do it, and she’s the one I want to race with, so in that case I’d have to.

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Anything that’s loaded with sugar.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Yep.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Well this is complicated and it depends on what kind of strength you’re looking at.  Upper body – no.  I can throw the crap out of a ball, but lifting stuff or doing push ups or whatever is really just sad.  Lower body – I think I’m reasonably strong there.  I don’t have big legs or anything, though the ice dancing has made them bigger (one of these days I’ll tell you all about trying to shop for jeans with skating thighs, urgh!).  Mentally strong … I don’t know.  I’ve had an experience where I wasn’t strong at all and had to have all the help in the world to pull through it.  At other times, I end up being the rock in the family.  But they’re all drama queens, and while I can be one, I’m the least dramatic of all of us, and therefore, the rock.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Ben and Jerry’s Cookie Dough Ice Cream when I feel like spending money, Blue Bell Mint Chocolate Chip when I’m being cheap.  I haven’t had ice cream in so long.  Stupid diet!

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Again, complicated.  If I’m scoping the dudes, it would have to be smiles (with eye crinkles, preferably) and butts.  I’m an ass girl.  I absolutely love to hear people laugh, so if there’s laughter, my head will always turn.  I think people look their best when they’re cracking up.  I’m always checking out people’s hair.

15. RED OR PINK?
Red, but I do love pink.
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOUR SELF?
My temper.  It is god-awful, but I keep it mostly in my head.  You don’t get yelled at unless I’ve known you for a loooooong time.  

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Both Robbies.

18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU?
Sure.  That would be all sorts of fun!

19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
White sweatpants and blue slippers.  Plus a hockey shirt that says “Slap Me” on it with a stick getting ready to hit a puck and my “I Love Me” panties (how freaking obnoxious).  I’m in an elaborative mood today.  That’s not true.  I’m in that mood every day!

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Apple Jacks.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The TV is on, but I’m ignoring it.

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Well, certainly not that olive green one that my sister and I called “doo doo green” when we were but wee lasses.  Probably red.

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Diesel because it reminds me of visiting my grandparents in London.  They live here now though.  Um, I love apple cinnamon.  Pears.  Oh, the smell of a grill – not a gas one, a real grill.  Dang, I want a steak so bad!  Baking anything smells good.  And last but not least, quite frankly, I like the smell of my perfume.  Would I wear it if I didn’t?  I think not.

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My mother, who yelled at me.  Great. 

25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
Nobody sent it to me.  I borrowed it!

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH
Anything in the Winter Olympics.

27. HAIR COLOR?
Well, it’s supposed to be blonde, but it’s a little bit orangey at the moment.  My natural color is a reddish brownish color with unfortunate large grey streaks.

28. EYE COLOR?
Brown

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Yes.

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
I like peas an awful lot.  I’ve actually been craving them lately.   

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings!

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
The Bourne Identity, I think.  Is that the first one?  Because the first one is the one we watched.  My son didn’t like it, but I think that was just to annoy me. 

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
White.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter, if I have to choose one.  I actually hate both and prefer Fall.

35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Hugs.  I heart hugs.

36. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Apple pie a la mode.  Or apple pie with a nice slice of cheddar cheese melted on top.

37. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Pacer.  That’s right, I’m calling you out!

38. LEAST LIKELY TO Respond?
Uh, I don’t know.
39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
The Latebloomers Revolution.  Very funny. 

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
It’s that stupid laptop mouse pad.  At least it’s not the even worse mouse nipple.  Ack, I hate that word!

41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TV LAST NIGHT?
Oh the shame.  I watched Big Brother.

42. FAVORITE SOUND?
People laughing, and if I may be a little self-centered, I love it all the more if I’m the one who caused the laughter.

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES
Beatles

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Copenhagen, Denmark.

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
I, along with my sister and cousins on my dad’s side, have a special talent for twisting, twirling, and curling our tongues all sorts of way.  My grandmother is so proud.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Oklahoma, where the wind comes sweeping down the plains.  And the waving wheat sure smells sweet …  That’s all I know.  And I’m not sure if those are the correct lyrics, but that’s how I sing it.

47. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
Everyone.  I love reading people’s answers to these thingees!  Of course, since I’m not actually sending this to anyone, people will either have to answer as a comment, or put it on their own blog and put a link here as a comment.  Either way is fine by me 🙂

