This one is from Avitable.

Do you drive the speed limit?
I did for awhile after I got that last speeding ticket and was on probation.  Who knew I was such a criminal?!?  I’ve noticed my speed creeping back up lately.  Must get self back under control!

Have you ever gotten a speeding ticket?
Yes, many.  Very bad.

What’s the fastest you’ve ever gone?
Toby made us go over 100 in his dad’s BMW on a dark tiny country road which suddenly dead-ended.  BMW makes good brakes, thank goodness for that.  The fastest I have ever driven is unknown since the spedometer on the car that I used to really speed in only went to 85.  I got it there and then floored it and definitely went faster, but I don’t know how fast.  My current car has a govenor in it which I believe is set either at 140 or 160.  I won’t be testing that, thanks.

Do you listen to music in your car?
Yes, unless I have a headache.

Would you rather be the driver or the passenger?
The driver.  Absolutely the driver.  I’m a control freak.

Do your passengers like to be backseat drivers?
Not if they want to live.

Whats the longest distance you’ve ever driven in one day?
Fourteen hours.  That sucked ass.  It was from Dallas to Destin, Florida.  My mom was in the car, so I couldn’t speed, and I had to pull over every five minutes for her to pee.  Then I couldn’t find my sunglasses and she wouldn’t let me borrow hers because the sun would be in her eyes.  Hello, who was driving???  If you ever wonder why I’m such a selfish ho, that story should explain it all.  It was a great vacation once we got there though.

Where was the first place you drove when you got your license?
The grocery store which was a block away.  My dad sent me there three times that day until I finally said, “Dad, can you make just one big list rather than sending me for one thing at a time?”  He goes, “Oh, I thought you’d want the chance to get out there and drive.”  Poor Daddy, so cute!

Did you have any restrictions on where you can drive?
I wasn’t allowed to go too far from home, especially after dark.  Luckily for my parents, I was mostly trapped in a dance studio anyway, and was therefore too tired to want to go cruising or anything.

What kind of car do you drive?
I have a Lexus ES330.  It’s a funny greyish blueish color.  I think it looks like a Northern Atlantic storm, but I say this without ever having been to the Northern Atlantic in a storm.  So yeah, I’m just making shit up.

What was your first car?
It was a dark blue Cadillac Coupe de Ville.  It was really big which was good considering my penchant for speeding.

How many cars have you owned?
Lemme think … nine, I think.  Cadillac (hand-me-down from Dad), Chevy Sprint (piece of shit, but I bought it myself), Chrysler (piece of shit hand-me-down from Mom), Buick (fast piece of shit hand-me-down from Dad), Saturn (first brand-new car I ever bought – I was almost 30), Saturn (ex-husband wrecked the first one, so I got another one), Tahoe, Mercedes, Lexus.

Are you nervous about driving over bridges/tunnels?
Gosh, yes.  One of the things I’m nervous about for my dance test is the giant overpass that goes from the George Bush turnpike to I-35 that I have to drive on to get to my test.  I hate that thing!  It’s so high and so long, and you can’t see the end coming so it feels like you’re flying and it’s never going to end.  Gak!

Do you have a lot of junk in your car?
I did, but I cleaned it out to go out of town.  It was like CD jewel cases and straw wrappers and stuff. 

Is your car clean?
Actually, no.  This is very sad since the lovely people at Lexus will wash your car for free once a week.  I’m getting it done tomorrow though since my coach is riding to my test with me and he’s a bit of a germophobe.

Do you sing while driving?
Yes.  The only passenger who’s allowed to hear me sing is my son.

Ever driven around without going anywhere?
Yeah, when I used to smoke and didn’t want to smoke inside around my roommate, I’d get in my little Chevy Sprint and drive around smoking.  That had to be awesome for the enviroment.  At least the car got 50 mpg.

Ever followed someone while driving just to see where they were going?
No!  Isn’t that how people get shot?  Sometimes when I bored, I pretend like I’m a spy and I’ll go home some weird way so that nobody can follow me.

Do you use cruise control?
Yes.

Do you blast your music?
Only if I’m singing something like the soundtrack to “Chicago”.

Ever run a red light?
Three.  I remember it being three because it was an oops each time and it scared me to death.

Ever been chased by the cops?
Nah.

Ever had an accident?
I’ve had two that were my fault (I was 18 years old in both, so yeah, I was young and dumb).  I’ve been in several that weren’t.  Texas is apparently a dangerous place to drive.

Ever have a flat tire?
I am the Flat Tire Queen.  I’m not really sure how this came to be since I’m the Tire Checking Nazi.  But yeah, I get a flat tire on about one of four road trips.  I’ve never had a local flat tire, knock on wood.

Ever had something else happen to your car?
The engine block cracked on that P.O.S. Sprint.  The Chrysler was always broken.  The air conditioner never worked in the Buick, which was awesome since I lived in Houston at the time.  Fuck that!  The Saturns and the Tahoe were always fine.  The Mercedes had some issue the first day I had it, but I don’t remember what it was.  It also had cd player problems that they couldn’t ever find or fix.  Idiots.  The Lexus has been perfect, though the maintenance is expensive.

Does your car have a sunroof?
Yeah, but I don’t open it much.  Too much traffic noise.

Is your car a stick?
No, but the first Saturn was.  It was pretty fun.

Does your car get good gas mileage?
I get about 24 mpg.  It’s not great, but it’s not horrible.  Better than a truck.

Ever run out of gas?
No.

Ever run over an animal with your car?
I hit a squirrel with my Sprint.  I was on my way to the bank, and I got in there and cried all over the teller.  I was just devastated.

What year is your car?
2005.

Most passengers you’ve ever had in your car?
I don’t like passengers since they tend to have opinions as to which way I’m going (hey, all I’m doing is avoiding left-hand turns and overpasses, do you mind?).  I guess three or four is the most, since that’s the most that would fit in any car I’ve had.

Ever get your car stuck somewhere?
No, but I pulled my dad out once!  He got his truck stuck at the lake, so we tied it to the trailer hitch on my Cadillac and pulled him out.  It was pretty funny.  The trailer hitch on the Caddie was funny in and of itself.

Ever get a parking ticket?
Yes, in college.  You weren’t supposed to leave your car in front of the dorm, but I did it all the time.  I’m starting to see a pattern of me not thinking that rules apply to me.  Gross, how arrogant!

Ever race your car?
Once, as a joke.  My friend Chris raced his Ford Fiesta (is that what it was?  Festiva maybe?  Piece of crap for sure) against my Sprint.  It was a Battle of the Bad.  I won.

Ever lock your keys in your car?
Yes, twice in the Cadillac.  I thought I did once in the Sprint, but a back door was miraculously unlocked.  Yay for not having electric locks on that car.

Ever drive drunk?
I was recently told that no, I have never driven drunk.  Apparently the rule is that if you know to keep between the little white lines, then you are only a bit tipsy, not drunk.  That said, I do not condone drunken driving in any way, shape, or form.

Do you like driving?
Not as much as I used to.  I get really sick of it now.

Alright, bedtime.  I have to get up early to go practice my dance.  D is meeting me at 7:30, but there’s a session starting at 6.  I probably won’t get there til 7 though.  It is Saturday after all!

