This is a Friday fill-in from The Daily Meme.

1.  The last good thing that came in the mail was my Longaberger Christmas baskets, yay!

2.  This week I’m grateful for having such a good kid and passing my Cha Cha test.

3.  Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream is the most delicious thing ever.  (See, I’m easy to please!)

4.  My coach inspires me.  (Watching him do things with such ease while his skates are desperately in need of sharpening and he’s only partially laced up – I don’t know, it just makes me smile.  He’s so freaking good even half-assed.)

5.  I’m most happy when my life is calm.

6.  And all the roads we have to walk along are complicated, twisting and turning, and always surprising.  I think it’s interesting how we end up where we end up, but how you can look back and see the roads that led you there even though you can’t see them on your way to that point.  I hope that makes some sense.

7.  As for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to doing absolutely nothing because I’m bloody exhausted, tomorrow my plans include visiting my parents and going to a baby shower, and Sunday I want to wear jammies all day and play Guitar Hero.  Urgh!!!

Sometimes when I underline stuff, the space between the end of the underlining and the next word disappears though I can’t see it happening on this screen – it just shows up on my actual site.  I hope that doesn’t happen considering all the underlining I had to do here!

