but I just really like the ones from Avitable.  It may be his totally obnoxious answers more than the actual questions, but whatever, I like them and I’ll continue to steal them until he cuts off my hand.

1. Do you like cheese?
Yes, and I even like Velveeta which I don’t think is actually cheese.  But it does make good grilled cheese and excellent Ro-tel dip.

2. Have you ever smoked heroin?
Uh, no, I have not.  And I don’t feel bad about that.

3. Do you own a gun?
No.  This has nothing to do with me, but my coach has a bunch of Soviet antique-type guns.  My dad’s a hunter so he has a bunch of guns.  I personally don’t like the idea of owning a gun.  I’m klutzy, so you can imagine the repercussions.

4. Your favorite song?
Clair de Lune – this is an orchestral version.  I love it on the piano as well, but this is so moving.  I frequently cry when I listen to this song, but good tears.  Incidentally, some tool comments on that piano video that the changes of tempo are jarring, but that’s how it’s written.  Dork!

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments?
Are you kidding me?  Yeah, I get super-freaked.  I mostly fear being weighed in clothes.  I always take off my shoes.

6. What do you think of hot dogs?
Foulest thing on Earth.  I despise hot dogs, and not just ‘cuz of what’s in them.

7. What’s your favorite Christmas song?
Ironically, that would be The Christmas Song.  I like Mel Torme’s version.  Now I’m the dork.

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?
Well, before I get on the treadmill, I get 1/2 cup of orange juice, and I fill up the rest of the glass with water.  Yay diets.  Who doesn’t love watered down juice?  Then I drink water while I work out.  Then I get a Diet Big Red.  I like coffee in the late morning on weekends or the mid-afternoon during the week.

9. Can you do push ups?
If I have to.  I don’t want to.  I have skinny little arms which were not made for push-upping.

10. Is your bathroom clean?
Crap, no it’s not.  Maybe I’ll do it this weekend.

11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry?
I have this ring that my parents gave me a few years ago for Christmas.  It looks like something the elves would’ve worn (and when I say elves, I mean Tolkien’s elves, not Christmas elves).  Unfortunately, it’s a little too big right now for my ring finger.  I can wear it on my middle finger, but that’s not my favorite finger for rings.

12. Favorite Hobby?
Skating, but is that really a hobby at this point?  I almost consider it my job – like it’s what I do.  Man, if only someone would pay me to do it!

13. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
I can lure the opposite sex?  Really?  How do I do that?

14. Do you have A.D.D.?
I haven’t been diagnosed with it, but I’ve been told by pretty much everyone that I have it.  I disagree.  I just think I do lots of things all at the same time, but I suck at finishing anything.  That doesn’t equal ADD, does it?

15. What is one trait you hate about yourself?
My inability to starve myself.  A wee bit of self-control would be nice.

17. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment…
What’s the last thing Whoopee Goldberg did?  Why is my dog eating his foot?  My head hurts.

18. Name the last 3 things you have bought?
1.  My car’s 45,000 mile maintenance, gross.
2.  A grande soy latte with two Splendas.
3.  A dining room table, finally.  I currently have a card table with a round topper, though you’d never know because the table cloth goes all the way to the ground.  I’m pretty damn excited about the table that’s coming.  This is it.  It’s pretty basic, but it’s black and big enough without being too big.  Plus it was el-cheeeep which I really like.

19. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?
Diet Big Red, Starbucks whatever sounds good at the moment, and water.

20. Current worry right now?
I bought a table, but no chairs.  What will I do about chairs?  There’s some at Target that I like, but do I really want Target in my formal dining room?  Then again, Target is all over the rest of my house, so who cares?

I’m sure there’s more important stuff to worry about, like world peace and my child’s happiness, but the question said “right now”.

21. Current hate?
Fucking twizzles.  I’m all crooke-dated on them.

22. Favorite place to be?
The rink or bed.

23. How did you bring in the New Year?
Gosh, I don’t remember.  I was still with the ex-boyfriend who didn’t like to go out (WTF was I thinking?) so I’m sure we did absolutely freaking nothing.

24. Where would you like to go?
Italy and Scotland.  Oh, and Vancouver for the 2010 Olympics.  I’d love to pull that off.

26. Do you own slippers?
Yes, and they’re ugly.

27. What shirt are you wearing?
An old hockey t-shirt.

28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?
No, ‘cuz if my pillow is in a satin pillowcase, it slides off the bed.  I prefer flannel.

29. Can you whistle?
Yes.

30. Three favorite colors?
Red, pink, and black.

31. Would you be a pirate?
Nah, probably not.

32. What songs do you sing in the shower?
Whatever’s on the radio.

33. Favorite girl’s name?
Grace, but not Gracie.  Especially not Gracie Rose which my sister at one point said she would name a daughter.  My mom said, “Oh, so my granddaughter is going to be a Vaudeville act?”  So now we say in a gravelly smoker’s voice, “Graaaacie Rose, chachacha” while waving sparkle fingers.

34. Favorite boy’s name?
Alex.  I don’t know why.

35. What’s in your pocket right now?
I don’t have pockets on my OU jammie pants.

36. Last thing that made you laugh?
I was singing at my dog, and his ears went all forward and he cocked his head.  It’s better than when he cries at my singing.

37. Best bed sheets as a child?
My Snoopy sheets.

38. Worst injury you’ve ever had?
When I destroyed my knee dancing and discovered I would be going to college rather than becoming a professional ballerina.  That was kind of devastating.

39. Do you love where you live?
Sometimes.  I wish I could pick up the sort-of country and drop it in the middle of Dallas.

40. How many TVs do you have in your house?
5, which is gross since 2 people live here, and only one of us is here full-time.

41. Who is your loudest friend?
D when he gets all excited about something.  He’s very quiet otherwise.

42. Who is your most silent friend?
Charlotte.  She doesn’t speak unless spoken to.

43. Does someone have a crush on you?
I think maybe.

44. Do you wish on shooting stars?
Hell yeah, and on the first star I see, and at 12:34 if I’m still up, and on my necklace latch when it comes around front, and on wish eyelashes.

45. What is your favorite book?
That changes all the time, but I will always love the 5th Harry Potter.

46. What is your favorite candy?
Just one?  Not possible.  I will list three.  Candy corn, Hot Tamales, and Peanut Butter M&M’s.

47. Favorite Sports Team?
Um, let’s see.  Probably OU’s football team.  I’m assuming most people wouldn’t consider Meryl Davis and Charlie White a “Sports Team” since they’re ice dancers.

48. What song do you want played at your funeral?
Urgh.  Um, gosh, I don’t know.  I don’t know that I’d have a funeral.  I’d prefer a celebration of life kind of thing with happy music.

49. What were you doing 12 AM last night?
Reading The Terrorist by John Updike.

50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up?
Crap, I gotta get on the treadmill.

