Hunh.  You can’t do a hyperlink in the title section.  Well, Avitable is in my blogroll, so you can click there.  Or just in case, I went ahead and put it here too.  Yeah, I’m starting to feel really bad about always taking these from him!

1. Where is your boy or girl tonight?
My boy child is at his dad’s house.  I don’t have a grown-up boy.

2. Last person you were in the car with?
Munchkin.

3. Name something you did yesterday?
I’m trying to think if I did anything out of the ordinary that might be more interesting than eating, drinking Starbucks, or skating.  Well, I did pick the dog up from the vet’s.  He was happy to see us!

4. Last person to message you?
Shana.

5. What kind of phone do you have?
Well, my phone is in the kitchen, and I’m not, so I’ll tell you what I know.  It’s silver and it flips open and closed.  It’s a few years old and takes really crappy pictures, but I hate changing phones so I tend to keep my phones forever.  I’m only on cell phone number three.  Oh, my phone was one of those Cingular Star Wars phones, so it has Star Wars ring tones that are super annoying.  It was, at the time, a nice phone for cheap because of the whole movie tie-in and stuff.  Very ‘tarded. 

6. How are you feeling right now?
Fat from Thanksgiving and Sun Chips.  Content with life in general, though still annoyed that my fat, bald ex-husband is getting married before me.  My sister pointed out that he needs to be married to have someone take care of him whereas I function quite happily on my own.  So I feel better about that.  My right nostril is stopped up.  My left foot is still numb and a bit swollen from my issue with my skate.  I’m experimenting with different lacing techniques to solve that problem.  I’m feeling nervous about skating tomorrow because my blades were sharpened today, and I hate hate hate freshly sharpened skates.  Man, I wish I could be simple and say, “I feel fine”.

7. What color are your eyes?
Brown unless I’m crying in which case they are bright green.

8. Do you have a chair in your room?
In my bedroom?  No.  That would be nice though, for reading or something.  I’m sure it would turn into another strange place for me to drop dirty clothes.

9. What are you doing tomorrow?
Skating and putting together more dining room chairs.  Oh, and laundry, gross.

10. Do you know anyone named Betsy?
No.

11. What color is your hair?
Fake blonde.

12. Do you remember singing any songs as a kid?
Yeah, I used to sing all the time before I found out just how poorly I sing.  I also used to do Howard Cosell and Julia Child impersonations.  That’s just embarrassing.

13. Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?
Oh hell no!  And by that I mean a grown-up kiss.  I kissed my son good-bye last night, and I will do that again, as long as he lets me.  He’ll be 13 in January, so I bet my days are numbered.

14. When was the last time you talked to one of your siblings?
Today.

15. Do you play an instrument?
Piano.

16. Do you like fire?
Fire, fire.  Heh heh heh.  Yeah, I love fire in the fireplace.  I don’t so much like it loose.

17. Are you allergic to anything?
Hell yeah, everything.  I’m allergic to all that is green and floral and outside, dust, pets (not that this has ever stopped me from having pets), milk/dairy, whatever it is that fake Christmas trees are made of (my arms swell up and turn red from touching the green parts, and long sleeves don’t really help.  I’m very careful not to let the tree touch my face), sulfa drugs, and codeine.  Sulfa drugs give me a literally paralyzing headache.  I cannot move.  That scared the shit out of my parents when I had Scarlet Fever and was given a sulfa drug.  The next thing they knew, I was paralyzed and couldn’t tell them what was wrong.  When I’ve accidentally had some sort of sulfa drug as an adult, it’s worse than any migraine I’ve ever had.  For example, Allegra-D (an allergy drug) has a small, supposedly insignificant amount of sulfa drug in it, but it kills me.  I was so pissed at the doctor since it’s on my charts.  They were like, “Yeah, we know, but there’s not much.”  Dumb asses.  That was an old doctor in Houston, not here.  Codeine makes me projectile vomit.  Awesome!

18. Best friend?
My sister is my best friend.

19. Have you ever seen your school counselor?
Yes, for being what they called a “classic underachiever”.  I thought that was really rude.  The reality is that I was bored to tears and had no desire to do any homework to continue with the boredom from earlier in the day.  My parents bribed me with money and a car, etc. to get my grades up, which worked.  After that, they would threaten to take away my car or ballet or everything that meant anything to me if I screwed up.

20. Have you ever wanted to be a teacher?
Yeah, but then I remembered that I don’t like kids.  Or school.

21. Is anyone jealous of you?
Not that I know of.  I hope not!

22. When was the last time you got flowers?
Gosh, I have to think really hard.  Oh, I know, my dad gave me roses one year at my birthday.  My mom was out of town, so my dad got to be responsible for our fun family fun.  They were really pretty.

23. Where were you 1 hour ago?
On the floor, putting a chair together.

24. Where were you 4 hours ago?
Icing D’s birthday cookies in my kitchen.

25. Has anyone ever told you that they like you more than as a friend?
Yes.  I was relentlessly pursuing this nice boy I worked with at Blockbuster during college.  He finally said, “Look, I just don’t want a girlfriend right now.  But we can still hang out.”  I must say, my ego took it quite well, and we did hang out.  He was fun.

Oh shit, I read that wrong – I thought it said, “Has anyone ever told you they like you only as a friend?”  I feel dumb.  Answering the actual question, no, I haven’t had that experience.  You can usually tell, yes?  Or it’s been mutual and not an issue.

26. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Frizzy.  It is sooooooo bad.

27. Who was the last person you drove with?
How is this different than #2?  I guess if they’re asking the last person who drove a car I was riding in, that would be my dad.

28. What are you looking forward to?
Washing off my makeup.  My face is itchy.

29. Do you want to kill someone right now?
Goodness, no!  This is not to say that there aren’t people that I don’t like, but I don’t want to kill them.  Though I will say it’s good that I don’t own a gun because I would shoot people all over the roads.  I would shoot them in the knee though, like Terminator 2.

30. Do you have anything you want to say?
Considering the length of my responses, I think I’m saying everything I want to say.  Oh, my Christmas tree just turned off.  It’s on a timer.  Sad.  That means it’s my bedtime.  Better finish fast! 

31. Who are you jealous of?
Women who are 5’8″ and weigh 105 without trying.  That is so stupid.  I should be jealous of people who are better parents than me or something like that.

32. What did you do this weekend?

Hung out with my family.  Sorry for the weird spacing.  I oopsed.  I also decorated for Christmas after being in the car half the day on Sunday.  Speaking of which, when I drove to my grandparents, following my mom and dad and stopping nine hundred times, it took six hours.  When I drove home on my own, stopping one time, it took four and a half hours.  That is ridiculous.

33. What’s going on for you in November?
Well, it’s almost over, so this week I’m planning on finishing the chairs, doing a couple of flower arrangements, and hanging the window treatments in my room that I bought months ago.  I also have my usual skating and stuff going on.

34. Whats going on for you in December?
Christmas stress.  I mean joy, Christmas joy.  I really do love Christmas with an unfettered, child-like exuberance.  I’m a Christmas dork.

35. What is the worst quality people can have?
Being cruel for nothing more than personal enjoyment.

36. What is your best talent?
Oh gosh.  I don’t know.  I’m very hard on myself, so I have a tendency to think I suck at everything.  When my mom was going through all of her pre-transplant stuff, like “will I die before a liver is available?”, she used to call me to make her laugh.  So I guess that’s a good talent.

37. Who are you angry with?
Nobody right this second.  I’m sure that’ll change tomorrow when I’m out and about.  I did get mad at this lady at Wal-Mart today because she just swept her cart and three children right out in front of me causing me to impale myself on mine.  She smiled in “apology”.  Flow of traffic, lady!  Gosh!!!  I didn’t do anything though.  Big chicken.  I fucking hate Wal-Mart.  Oh, I guess I’m angry with Wal-Mart then.  I was getting a gift card for D because he buys ammo at Wal-Mart.

38. Who’s your role model?
Katharine Hepburn. 

39. What is your biggest problem right now?
I have a Christmas show coming up and I can’t seem to stop eating.  Yikes!!!

