I stole this from Avitable (see blogroll) today rather than waiting a week or so.  That way, in the Christmas spirit, I’m being very forthright and honest about my thievery. 

1. Who was the last person of the opposite sex you laid in a bed with?

I’m sorry, that’s a secret.  I hate having to keep a secret in my own blog, but it’s necessary.  It’s not bad, it’s just on the DL, you know?  Plus, if I were to spill, y’all would get real bored with me real fast.

2. Where was the last place you went out to eat?

Friday’s yesterday.

3. What was the last alcoholic beverage you consumed?

I had those margaritas yesterday, and then a Cape Cod over at Ex and his new wife’s house when we were done shopping.

4. Which do you prefer – eyes or lips?

Eyes.  I have a thing for eye crinkles.  Why are they hot on men and gross on women?

5. Medicine, fine arts, or law?

Fine arts.  Considering what I spend all my free time doing, I’d be in trouble if I didn’t say that! 

6. Best kind of pizza?

I like veggie pizza.  I like it best when it doesn’t have cheese since cheese tears up my stomach.  But still, I do love cheese.

7. Is your bedroom window open?

Oh hell no, it’s 30-something degrees outside.

8. What is in store for your future?

I wish I knew.  Hopefully some food soon.  I’m bloody starved.  I wish I could blink like “I Dream of Jeannie” and have some steak.  Gosh, I love steak! 

9. Who was the last band you saw live?

I think it was a country band at Firewater.  I don’t remember their name though.

10. Do you take care of your friends while they are sick?

Sometimes I give them cookies.

11. What is your favorite soda?

Diet Big Red.

12. How many songs are on your iTunes?

Somewhere around 3800, but it’s on the other computer, and I’m too lazy to go up and check.

13. When was the last time you purchased something over $500?

Last month – the dining room chairs.

14. Where is the last place you drove to?

Target.

15. Any historical figures that you envy?

I can’t think of any, so I guess not.

16. What brand of digital camera do you own?

It’s a Canon.  I think.  It’s just in the kitchen, but again, I’m too lazy to go look.

17. When was the last time you got a good workout?

Well, I’ve been very naughty and haven’t been on the treadmill.  I did get worked over in skating this week to the point where one of the mom’s was like, “He’s really working you hard, isn’t he?”  Yes, yes he is.

18. If you need a new pair of jeans, what store do you go to first?

Usually Macy’s.  They have good sales.  I did see a pair of Lucky’s today at Dillard’s when I was shopping for my grandmother that I would love to have, but it’s not time to buy for me.  Sucks.

19. What were you doing at 11:59 PM on Monday night?

I don’t remember, so I’m pretty sure I was either sleeping or reading and getting ready to go to sleep.

20. Are you a quitter?

I tried to quit the Christmas show, but D won’t let me.  Ass!

21. Who was the last person you had in your house?

Oh sorry, that is also a secret.

22. Can you speak another language?

Je parle Francais.

23. How about you put your legs behind your head?

How about I’m still 24, and then I’d be able to.  I haven’t been able to do that since I retired from ballet (hey, there’s that quitting thing again).

24. When was the last time you went dancing while under the influence?

I only dance while extremely drunk, and I think it was when I still lived in Houston, so it’s been a while.

25. Nickname?

Shana calls me Rennie.  My uncle John calls me Rennie Poo-poo.  Urgh!!!

26. Describe what you are wearing in detail?

I have on black jeans, a purple shirt with a black sweater over it, black argyle socks, black boots, a white bra, white lacy panties, jewelry (watch, tennis bracelet, charm bracelet, earrings), and the fugliest fleece jacket ever made.  It’s really cold though!  Oh, I also have on my glasses.  It’s the weekend, so I get to.

27. What do you think about people who party a lot?

I like them!

28. Does talking about sex make you uncomfortable?

Not in the least.  In the infamous words of my mother, “I love sex!”  So I love to talk about it, have it, visualize it, think about it, etc etc.  I’m sorry, was that too much?  Long story short, what goes on in my head is not that different than what goes on in a 17 year old boy’s head.  Except I think about men (unless it’s Jennifer Garner day, haha).

29. What was the last CD you purchased?

Christmas with Dino.  As in Dean Martin.

30. What are two bands or singers that you will always love?

Charlotte Church and Metallica.

31. What of the seven deadly sins are you guilty of?

Eeewww, pretty much all of them at one time or another.  Why isn’t murder on that list?  I have not done murder unless you count bugs.  Sometimes I do count them.

32. Did you just have to google the seven deadly sins to see what they were?

Yeah.  I’m a heathen apparently.

33. Where is your favorite place to get coffee?

Starbucks.

34. Have you ever been offered a job?

Isn’t that how you get a job?  So yeah.

35. Have you ever stolen anything off of a road?

Nope.

36. When was the last time you dyed your hair?

At the end of October.  I’m getting it done again on Tuesday.

37. Who was the last person you rode in a car with?

My son.

38. Have you kissed somebody in the last 2 weeks?

Dammit, that’s a freaking secret too!

39. Miss someone?

Yes.  I miss several people.

40. Is there someone you want to fight?

That would be a resounding “no”.  Are you kidding me with that?  I’d get my ass kicked.

 Okay, so onto a different subject:  I have got to express a very strong opinion, and I’m sorry if I offend anyone, but here goes anyway.  Who the fuck thought that blow-up Christmas decorations were a good idea?  My neighborhood is full of giant snowmen and Santas and Rudolphs and crap like that.  My across the street neighbors have a blow-up candy cane carousel.  Jeez, but it is disgusting!  Seriously tacky.  They ought to just put a giant “I heart Wal-Mart” sign in their yard instead.  It’s making me want to put a blow-up doll in my front yard.

Speaking of tacky, I have garden gnomes.  One of them has gone missing.  I’m waiting for a ransom note or travel pics or something.

