I’m so dumb that I thought if I weren’t registered to vote in the new county that I live in, that I wouldn’t get called for jury duty.  Nope.  They do it by driver’s license here too.  Fuckers.

I’m getting out of it though.  I called my mom and was like, “I’m walking in that room and professing my life-long zealous hatred of cops.  They’re over-grown, out of control hall monitors, and I think they suck and everything they say is a big fat freaking lie.”

She goes, “Oh, you don’t have to do that.  You’re my primary caretaker.”

Ooohhh, that’s right.  She’s a transplant patient undergoing a face lift on the tenth, so I’m out of commission for the county.  Sorry suckas!  Don’t worry, she said that a) they won’t question it, and b) if they do, we can get proof.

I guess we’ll have to wait until the next time they call me for me to go on my cop rant.

