This has not been the most interesting week of my life – I went back to skating, thank goodness because if I had had to continue sitting around this house for one more day … ugh, can’t even think about it!  J cancelled on me on Friday because he was sick, but it’s okay.  He didn’t have what we’ve all had.  His was just a stomach thing which still sucks, but at least it wasn’t the flu and stuff.  D gets back tomorrow, so I’ll go back to my regular coach this week, yay!

Other stuff I did this week: I took down all the Christmas decorations.  Some years that makes me really sad, but I was okay with it this year since I’m having a party on Saturday.  I don’t want to be “that woman who never takes down Christmas”, so as prep for the party, I was fine with it.  At some point this week I’ve got to get to the liquor store so I can get these people fucked up.  No worries, they’ll sleep over.  My parties are slumber parties.  They are not group sex parties though.

So since I have nothing interesting going on, I’ve stolen from Avitable again!  He calls his memes “Lazy Sundays”, and I call mine “Thievery”.

1. What bill do you hate paying the most?
Well, I hate paying all of them, but the one I hate paying most would be property taxes.  I have to pay that by the end of the month.  Believe me when I say, they won’t see that check until the very last second.  I want all the interest off that money that I can get.

2. Where was the last place you had a romantic dinner?
Oh gosh, I don’t think I’ve ever had a romantic dinner.  Generally speaking, I’m not attracted to the kind of guy who takes you for romantic dinners.  All of which is fine for me because I’m not the kind of girl who is enticed by romantic dinners.

3. Last time you puked from drinking?
Sunday, December 2, 2007.  I have no intention of puking from this next party.  That’s just unpleasant.

4. When is the last time you got drunk and danced on a bar?
I worked in this shit-hole called Jack Astor’s, and one of the things that they did was give us shift shots and then make us do YMCA on the bar.  They needed to give us many more shift shots to make that okay.

5. Name of your first grade teacher?
Oh my gosh, I can’t remember.  I do remember that we were watching this frog show on television, and I sat there picking my little nose and then I got a nosebleed that went all over my outfit which was yellow overalls.  I also got in trouble that year and had to write, “I will not misbehave in the room during recess” ten times and have my parents sign it.  I was in the room because I had a bunch of dental work done (it’s been a life-long issue) and my mouth was still numb so I couldn’t play outside.  I was a little trouble maker when I was six!

6. What do you really want to be doing right now?
If my stomach didn’t hurt from going to On the Border last night, I’d want to be up in my room having languid sex with my Man-Friend.  Sorry, is that too much?

7. What did you want to be when you were growing up?
A bunch of stuff.  I wanted to be a gymnast, a figure skater, a ballerina, an astronaut (the first female one, but then that Sally Ride had to show up), a lawyer, and then once I got to college, I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to be.  So I have grown up to be someone who spends all her free time and money on ice dancing even though it won’t be a career.  It is fun though.

8. How many colleges did you attend?
5.  I went to the University of Oklahoma, then Brookhaven (community), Richland (also community), Texas Tech, and finally, the University of Texas at Dallas.  My parents are so proud, especially since with all of that and the seven years it took, I still have no degree.  Awesome!

9. GAS PRICES?
They suck.  I hate paying them, but they’re good for my partnership, so I accept them.  I make more money when they’re high.

10. If you could move anywhere and take someone with you?
Hmm, that’s a toughie.  I don’t know how entertaining it would be to move to paradise because I think you’d get bored without the city after a couple of weeks.  I mean really, how much laying around a beach can you do before it starts to suck?  So I guess that means I’d move to a city, but I already live near one that I really like.  So maybe I would just move closer in to the city.  I wouldn’t need to take anyone with me since everyone already lives here.  Are you starting to see why I’m not a girl who is enticed by romantic dinners?

11. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
No alarm since it’s Sunday.  I woke up to having to pee, so I thought, “I have to pee.” 

12. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
It was kind of X-rated.

13. Favorite style of underwear?
I like the little lacy ones where half of my butt hangs out of them.  They don’t sound tres sexy when I say it like that though!  They’re more comfortable than thongs, but they still show some skin which is good.  Plus you don’t get VPL from them.  Ladies, check your asses in the mirror before you leave the house.  If you can see your panties, change them!  It is not okay to inflict that on the rest of us.  Also, if your ass in general doesn’t look good, put on a skirt instead.  And please, for goodness sake, if you have muffin tops, buy bigger jeans.  Nobody, and I mean nobody, wants to look at your hip fat hanging over your pants.  Rant over, thanks.  I don’t have a perfect body by any means – I hate my stomach.  It hasn’t been the same since I had that C-section almost thirteen years ago.  But I cover it up.

14. Favorite style of underwear for the opposite sex?
It used to be boxers, but my man-friend wears black briefs (he in general wears a lot of black, but then again, so do I), and they are unbelievably hot on him.  He has the world’s nicest ass, so what’s not to look good?

15. What errand/chore do you despise?
Chore = dusting.  Errand = grocery shopping.

16. If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer?
Uh, since I don’t work I’m a little uncomfortable answering this question.  In theory I would, but I have like no free time so I don’t.  I suck.  I’ll go eat a bag of shit now.

17. Get up early or sleep in?
Oh, sleep in, definitely.  I am not a morning person.

18. When did you first start feeling old?
I only feel old when I’m having an issue like joints aching or if I’m sick.  Normally I don’t feel any older than I did at 18.

19. Favorite 80’s movie?
Anything Brat Pack-y.  I watched Sixteen Candles when I was sick.  That movie never fails to crack me up.

20. Your favorite lunch meat?
Not a fan of lunch meat.  I think I’ve had this question a bunch of times.

21. What do you get every time you go into Sam’s Club?
I don’t go to Sam’s Club.  It’s impractical for me to buy in bulk since, for the most part, it’s just me.

22. Beach or lake?
Beach.  Lakes are grody.

23. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
I think marriage is lovely in theory, but I’m not sure if I’m cut out for it.  I usually get bored with a guy after about six months.  I did manage to stay married to one for almost eleven years, but I knew on our wedding day that I was done with him.  I went through with it because I thought I was supposed to – you know, like sure, the spark is gone, but he’s a great guy, blah blah blah.  I need the spark, but that’s the same reason why I’m done after six months.  It just doesn’t last.

24. Favorite guilty pleasure?
Sex.  Why is that a guilty pleasure though?  Because I can’t think of anything else, and I thought, well, would I want my parents to know about my man-friend?  No.  So I guess that’s a guilt thing right there.  They would say it’s a sin.

25. Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?
The Cutting Edge.  That’s just embarrassing.

26. What’s your drink?
Right now I like Seabreezes, but I tried to drink them on New Year’s and they made my stomach hurt (though it could’ve been the migraine too).  I think it was residual from the last time I got so drunk on them.  I still can’t drink rum and Coke anymore because of an incident in 1991.  I hope I haven’t ruined vodka forever!

27. Who from high school would you like to run into?
Ew, I don’t know.  Maybe my first boyfriend.  I don’t know how he qualifies as my first boyfriend since we really only went on one date, and we never kissed.  Oh, but I was smitten!  I didn’t kiss anyone until college.  Me = Very Late Bloomer.

28. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
102.1, The Edge

29. The Cosby Show or the Simpson’s?
Cosby.

30. What famous person(s) would you like to party with?
Hmmm, have to think about this one.  If I partied with a famous person, they’d get more attention than me, so fuck that!  I’m totally kidding.  I just wouldn’t want to deal with the damn paparazzi. 

31. What famous person would you like to sleep with?
Viggo Mortenson.

32. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?
Oh yeah.  I have set many a kitchen fire in my time.

33. Last book you read for real?
The last few books I’ve picked up I haven’t finished because they sucked.  I can’t remember the last one I read all the way through.  I used to make myself finish a bad book, but now I’m like, “If it sucks, I don’t have time for it”.  Oh, the last one I finished was Eat, Pray, Love.  That was an excellent book!  And I finished it at the beginning of December, so I’m on a roll with shitty books.  Yay me.

34. Strangest place you have ever brushed your teeth?
At work, I guess.  Though I don’t think that’s strange – it’s just not at home.

35. Somewhere in California you’ve never been and would like to go?
I’ve never been to California at all.  I’d like to go to San Francisco and to the wine country.  Oh, and to the mountains for skiing even though I don’t ski.  I can sit in a warming hut and drink very well though, thank you.

36. Do you go to church?
No, I’m a heathen.

37. What was your favorite gift this season?
The Lladro my parents gave me.

38. Do you wear perfume? What kind?
Yes, and I rotate Obsession, Coco Chanel, and Tresor.

39. Showers or baths?
Definitely showers.  I feel no need to sit around in my own filth.  I’m way too OCD for that.

40. Just how OLD are you anyway?
I’m 38, but I claim 27.