J and I decided we should have a party here when D got back in town, so we’re having it on Saturday.  I just remembered I’ve already mentioned this because of the beer pong thing.  All of which leads me to this: today I went to the liquor store to get all that kind of stuff.  I got vodka (Grey Goose because we’re stupid and insist on drinking it even though people supposedly can’t tell the difference between it and that Smirnoff crapola), rum (Bacardi – so not for me since I don’t want to instaneously puke), Amaretto, sweet and sour mix, Frangelico, Bailey’s, and Chambord.  The last three are so we can make that awesome shot my ex made at New Year’s.  So I also had to go buy shot glasses.  I find it shocking that I don’t already have them, but my ex got them in the divorce.  I also had to buy beer mugs for beer pong.  I couldn’t find any great big ones with huge openings, so we’re going to have to have mad skillz and make due with normal sized mugs.  Or I’ll get out my tea pitchers and we’ll just drink from the mugs, whatever.  I think I’m going to stick with Amaretto sours this time since I got so sick from the vodka last time.  It actually probably wasn’t the vodka – it was more likely the shots, but whatever.  My stomach knew at New Year’s that vodka was very bad.

I’m sending Magnus to the dog spa for the weekend.  He’s driving me fucking mad lately, and he scares D.  “Scares” may not be the right word.  “Offends” may be a better choice.  He’s a cat person though, and isn’t used to being jumped on.  I hate the jumping.  I decided it would just be easier this way.  I need a break, and he won’t be able to pester my guests.  S and B are coming too, and they have a chocolate Lab.  I hope they’re not disappointed that mine won’t be around, though for all I know, they need a break from their dog too.  Labs are just hard puppies.  Anyway, it’s going to be half of our softball team.  It’d be like a reunion, but I see the three guys at the rink all the time.

Well, that’s about all I’ve got!  Later gators.

