Today I bought the Orange box (it’s a bunch of Half Life 2 games) and Gears of War.  I feel like blowing shit up and shooting aliens, so there you go.  Unfortunately, I cannot get to the damn roof on Half Life, so I have yet to obtain a weapon or shoot one single thing (or technically even start the real game.  I’m awesome!).  I’m getting my weenie ass kicked by the aliens.  I think I’ll wait a day or so before I try Gears so that my ego remains somewhat intact.

 I was practicing random songs on Guitar Hero this morning, and I got 100% on one (Miss Murder), so I was thinking it was going to be a good day for everything.  Oh well.  I sucked it at skating, like to the point that D asked if I wanted to call it a day and reschedule.  Oh, it was baaaaaad!  We were doing this one exercise which is designed to help me with my control.  My upper body will not check, meaning that when I turn, my upper body continues to turn rather than stopping my momentum.  So we were doing a forward outside three-turn, hold for a second, then do a backward inside three-turn.  If I’m allowed to do it fast, I can get through it before I spin off.  But this isn’t designed to be done quickly, so I was spinning out on the forward 3.  So we took that out and just worked on the back 3.  My hip was so far out of position that I just kept spinning inward.  This happened over and over and over again.  Such frustration!  I ended up nearly in tears and wouldn’t even look at D.  I actually was looking for exits and hidey holes, but none were available.  He finally said we were going to move on, but I was so pissed that I couldn’t, so even while we were working on other stuff, I was still bitching about the 3-turns.  Completely mental!  I feel sorry for him when I get insane like this.

At one point, my spins coach came in and wanted me to show D my sit spin, but that wasn’t working either.  It was just one of those days.  I haven’t had a day like this since October.  The good news is that after a screwed up day, you usually have a pretty decent one the next day.  I don’t have any coaches tomorrow, so I can work on my stuff in peace in a more relaxed manner rather than in a parlor tricks manner.  Friday I have both coaches, so hopefully I’ll get myself straightened out tomorrow for them.

In other news, my Man-Friend comes over tomorrow night, yay!  I’m looking forward to that.  He’s been very text-y lately which is nice.  I’m like, “Haha sucka, you’re thinking about me!”

